Thursday, October 03, 2013

Starting Tonight - Meet Your Online Heroes in the "Connected Cafe" Weeknights in October

Starting tonight, and every weeknight during Connected Educator Month, join me from 7:30 - 8:30pm US-Eastern Daylight Time for an hour of online relaxed and social time with some great special guests.

Tonight I'm joined by Canadian deep-thinker Dean Shareski and and the ever-so-coolcatteacher Vicki Davis. Because the whole idea of these cafe events is for you to connect with our guests, each night we'll do some fun activities for you to get to know them (they are going to tell us their driving passions!), and then some activities for them to get to know you. In the middle of all that fun Tom de Boor will give a quick report on the events coming up the next day as part of Connected Educator Month.

Tomorrow we'll get to know the incrediby web-clectic Larry Ferlazzo and a woman who really matters, Angela Maiers. The drill will be exactly the same, with sharing, connecting, and fun. Really, I can be fun if I try! I'm told I have to say you will get a badge for attending. You can get a badge for attending!

A list of the currently scheduled guest for the rest of the month is below, but it's changing every hour so don't come here to see it updated--go to http://bit.ly/connected_cafe to stay updated, or look for our events in the Connected Educators calendar. Each night is associated with one of the themes of Connected Educator Month, with the currently scheduled guests are to the right in bold type.


Thursday, October 3 Connected Leadership  - Dean Shareski, Vicki Davis
Friday, October 4 Connection to Collaboration - Larry Ferlazzo, Angela Maiers

Monday, October 7 Innovating STEM and Literacy 
Tuesday, October 8 Making Informal PD Count:  Ira Socol, Kathleen Cushman
Wednesday, October 9 Personalized Learning:  Karl Fisch, Will Richardson
Thursday, October 10 21st Century Classroom Management:  Alice Keeler, Anne Mirtschin
Friday, October 11 Connected Leadership

Monday, October 14 Connection to Collaboration:  Howard Rheingold, Shelly Terrell
Tuesday, October 15 Innovating STEM and Literacy:  Sylvia Martinez
Wednesday, October 16 Making Informal PD Count:  
Thursday, October 17 Personalized Learning: Gwyneth Jones, Joyce Valenza
Friday, October 18 21st Century Classroom Management

Monday, October 21 Connected Leadership: Milton Chen
Tuesday, October 22 Connection to Collaboration: Julie Lindsay, Lee Kolbert, Kathy Schrock,  Shannon Miller, Esther Wojcicki
Wednesday, October 23 Innovating STEM and Literacy:  
Thursday, October 24 Making Informal PD Count: Lucy Gray,  Steven Anderson (could do 16th as well)
Friday, October 25 Personalized Learning: Sugata Mitra from reinvented?  David Warlick?

Monday, October 28 21st Century Classroom Management:  Suzie Boss
Tuesday, October 29 Connected Leadership:  Keith Krueger, Scott McLeod
Wednesday, October 30 Connection to Collaboration:  Richard Byrne, Adam Bellow
Thursday, October 31 Innovating STEM and Literacy HOLD?  HALLOWEEN
Post a Comment