Monday, February 21, 2011

Live Interview Early Wednesday, February 23rd - Steve Wheeler on "The Future of Web 2.0 Technologies in Learning"

Join me Wednesday, February 22nd, for a live and interactive FutureofEducation.com webinar with Steve Wheeler on "The Future of Web 2.0 Technologies in Learning."

Date: Wednesday, February 23rd, 2011
Time: 12pm Pacific / 3pm Eastern / 8pm GMT (next day--international times here)
Duration: 1 hour
Location: In Elluminate. Log in at http://tr.im/futureofed. The Elluminate room will be open up to 30 minutes before the event if you want to come in early. To make sure that your computer is configured for Elluminate, please visit http://www.elluminate.com/support. Recordings of the session will be posted within a day of the event at the event page.
Event and Recording Pagehttp://www.learncentral.org/event/138191

Steve Wheeler is Associate Professor of learning technology in the Faculty of Education at the University of Plymouth. He chairs the Plymouth e-Learning Conference, convenes the University's e-learning research network and co-ordinates technology mediated learning for the Faculty of Education. He serves on the editorial boards of ten international journals, including ALT-J, Digital Culture and Education, and IRRODL and is co-editor of Interactive Learning Environments. He's also the chair of the UNESCO funded IFIP WG 3.6 (Distance Education) and a Fellow of the European Distance and E-learning Network (EDEN). His research interests include e-learning, distance education, creativity and Web 2.0 social software. He blogs at Learning with 'e's and Tweets  at @timbuckteeth on Twitter.
Post a Comment