Saturday, January 01, 2011

Week of January 3, 2011 - Live, Interactive, and Free Webinars in Elluminate

Below are this week's public, free, and interactive Webinars through LearnCentral.org, the social learning network for education that I work on for Elluminate.

The time of the events below will show up automatically in your own time zone when you are registered in LearnCentral and when you have chosen your time zone in your profile, or you can check the new event time converter on the event page. Event recordings are posted and available after the events if you aren't able to attend them live. If you are looking for an easy calendar import / RSS feed for these events, you'll now find a link on your calendar page or the calendar page of specific groups!

We hope you will consider hosting your own public webinars using the free LearnCentral public room--instructions are available by joining the "Host Your Own Webinar" group on the main announcement tab (http://www.learncentral.org/group/3432/host-your-own-webinars).

Thanks for your attention, and see you online!

CREATING A COMMUNITY OF TECHNOLOGY LEARNERS IN YOUR SCHOOL (TL CAFE)
Mon 3 Jan 08:00PM New York / Tue 4 Jan 01:00AM GMT / Tue 4 Jan 12:00PM Sydney
Gwyneth Jones. The ISTE SIGMS leadership team will present a medley of strategies for creating vibrant instructional leaders. Hear from Lisa Perez as she describes the Project ELITE and Project UPLIFT technology training programs she developed for Chicago Public Schools' librarians. Laurie Conzemius will share strategies for creating positive relationships with teachers and administrators in your school and district to build support for your media program. Brenda Anderson will discuss how Montgomery County Public Schools, MD empowered the library media specialists to build personal learning networks with technology to explore the new Maryland school library media standards. Shelee King George will present peer coaching as a way to make library media specialists change agents in their schools.
http://www.learncentral.org/event/122156/

FREE LEAN SIX SIGMA WEBINAR (HOST YOUR OWN WEBINAR)
Mon 3 Jan 11:30PM New York / Tue 4 Jan 04:30AM GMT / Tue 4 Jan 03:30PM Sydney
Sethu Venkataraman. eXample Consulting Group is conducting a FREE LEAN SIX SIGMA ONLINE Webinar to introduce the world class Lean Six Sigma framework to both experienced and fresher / student professionals. The Webinar shall cover: What is Six Sigma?, What is Lean?. Three elements of Six Sigma DMAIC roadmap, Expected benefits from Six Sigma and Six Sigma for Career Growth.
http://www.learncentral.org/event/126794

BUILDING A SUCCESSFUL E-LEARNING STRATEGY (ELLUMINATE LIVE EVENTS)
Wed 5 Jan 02:00PM New York / Wed 5 Jan 07:00PM GMT / Thu 6 Jan 06:00AM Sydney
Dr. Marc J. Rosenberg. For all its hype, e-learning will never be successful without a supportive climate for learning, strong management support, a defensible business case and a training organization that isn't reticent about learning online. Learn why e-learning succeeds only when it is backed by an organization-wide e-learning strategy. This overview presentation will give you an understanding of the essence of a sound e-learning strategy, and you’ll be able to define its key components. In addition, this session will introduce the growing importance of “learning 2.0,” and how it relates your emerging strategy, plus the value of building a sound learning culture to ensure your strategy is sustainable.
http://www.learncentral.org/event/127856

TEACHER-N-TEACHER: CONNECTING CLASSROOMS (MIDDLE SCHOOL PORTAL)
Thu 6 Jan 08:00PM New York / Fri 7 Jan 01:00AM GMT / Fri 7 Jan 12:00PM Sydney
Kimberly Lightle. Innovative classrooms today create opportunities for students to collaborate locally, nationally, or globally and empower them to forge new, purposeful academic relationships. This presentation provides educators with a framework that supports student learning communities around STEM concepts. Learn how to involve students in relevant, project-based learning with authentic audiences, nurture critical thinking, and facilitate the development of interpersonal and global communication skills.
http://www.learncentral.org/event/123975

A WOMAN'S WALK IN GRACE - CHAPTER 7 (HOST YOUR OWN WEBINAR)
Thu 6 Jan 08:30PM New York / Fri 7 Jan 01:30AM GMT / Fri 7 Jan 12:30PM Sydney
Catherine Martin. Join Catherine Martin and others worldwide for the Chapter 7 Discussion For A Woman's Walk In Grace Study. This study is open to all who want to discover the magnificence of God's extravagant grace and experience it for themselves. You will learn that grace is God's love in action and it is "the face that love wears when it meets imperfection, weakness, failure, sin. Grace is what love does and is when it meets the sinful and undeserving."
http://www.learncentral.org/event/100306

SALES TRAINING FOR THE DIGITAL AGE (1 HOUR 15 MINUTE SESSION) (HOST YOUR OWN WEBINAR)
Fri 7 Jan 01:00PM New York / Fri 7 Jan 06:00PM GMT / Sat 8 Jan 05:00AM Sydney
Anders Gronstedt. In this session, we’ll discuss how to take your sales organization to the 21st century. Learn: How the new generation browser-based, high fidelity 3-D virtual simulations are making sales learning and collaboration immersive; engaging.How Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, and similar company internal social; networks are embedding learning in every-day work processes and connecting reps with each other.How podcasting and mobile apps are changing the paradigm from reps; and coming to the class room to the class room coming to the reps.
http://www.learncentral.org/event/122900

FREE TECHNOLOGY FOR TEACHERS (CLASSROOM 2.0 LIVE!)
Sat 8 Jan 12:00PM New York / Sat 8 Jan 05:00PM GMT / Sun 9 Jan 04:00AM Sydney
Kim Caise, Lorna Costantini and Peggy George. Richard Byrne will join the Classroom 2.0 LIVE! co-hosts to share resources and strategies for his blog, "Free Technology for Teachers".
http://www.learncentral.org/event/127855/

HIGH TECH HIGH -- COLLEGIAL CONVERSATIONS (HOST YOUR OWN WEBINAR)
Sat 8 Jan 03:00PM New York / Sat 8 Jan 08:00PM GMT / Sun 9 Jan 07:00AM Sydney
Ben Daley. Educators gather virtually to discuss student work and educator dilemmas.
http://www.learncentral.org/event/125296
Post a Comment