Monday, January 17, 2011

Really Fun Lineup So Far For This Year's FutureofEducation.com Interview Series

I'm really enjoying how well the lineup for the FutureofEducation.com interview series is shaping up this year.  All of the events are live and free to attend, and recordings (both .mp3 and full Elluminate) are usually posted within a day.  More details are usually posted the week of the show, and if you join the FutureofEducation.com site, you'll start receiving a weekly email of these shows and others I'm involved in coordinating.  Recordings of all past shows can also be accessed at the site!
  • January 18th, Tuesday (5pm Pacific, 8pm Eastern, 1am GMT): A Conversation with Will Richardson on Social Media and Technology in Education
  • January 19th, Wednesday (5pm Pacific, 8pm Eastern, 1am GMT): Yong Zhao on the Chinese education system, test scores, and "Tiger Moms."
  • January 20th, Thursday (5pm Pacific, 8pm Eastern, 1am GMT): Barnett Berry on Teaching 2030
  • January 24th, Monday (12pm Pacific, 3pm Eastern, 8pm GMT):Karen Cator on The National Education Technology Plan
  • January 25th, Tuesday (5pm Pacific, 8pm Eastern, 1am GMT):  Gary Stager - Inside the Mind of Gary Stager
  • January 26th, Wednesday (5pm Pacific, 8pm Eastern, 1am GMT):  Michael Horn on Revisiting Disrupting Class -- the 2nd Edition
  • February 1st, Tuesday (3pm Pacific, 6pm Eastern, 11pm GMT): David Wiley
  • February 3rd, Thursday (5pm Pacific, 8pm Eastern, 1am GMT): Karen Hume on Tuned Out
  • February 15th, Tuesday (5pm Pacific, 8pm Eastern, 1am GMT): David Perkins on Making Learning Whole
  • February 17th, Thursday (5pm Pacific, 8pm Eastern, 1am GMT): Kevin Kelly on What Technology Wants
  • February 22nd Tuesday (5pm Pacific, 8pm Eastern, 1am GMT):  John Seely Brown on The New Culture of Learning
  • February 24th, Thursday (5pm Pacific, 8pm Eastern, 1am GMT): Jim Klein on Social Networking in a School Community and Student Technology Use
  • March 1st, Tuesday (5pm Pacific, 8pm Eastern, 1am GMT): Sandy Hirsch on Libraries and Digital Literacy
  • March 8th, Tuesday (5pm Pacific, 8pm Eastern, 1am GMT): Don Smithmier on Crowd-sourced Learning
  • March 22nd, Tuesday (11am Pacific, 2pm Eastern, 7pm GMT): Frederick Hess on The Same Thing Over and Over: How School Reformers Get Stuck in Yesterday's Ideas
  • April 7th, Thursday (5pm Pacific, 8pm Eastern, 1am GMT): Bernajean Porter on Local Engagement Around Education.
  • April 21st, Thursday (5pm Pacific, 8pm Eastern, 1am GMT): Barry Schwartz on The Paradox of Choice
  • May 19th, Thursday (5pm Pacific, 8pm Eastern, 1am GMT)Chris Guillebeau on The Art of Non-Conformity
  • June 2nd, Thursday (5pm Pacific, 8pm Eastern, 1am GMT): Cal Newport on How to Be a High School Superstar ("Hack Your Education" Series)
  • June 7th, Tuesday (5pm Pacific, 8pm Eastern, 1am GMT): Christopher Chabris and Daniel Simons on The Invisible Gorilla
  • Accepted, and still scheduling:  Denise Pope on Doing School.
Post a Comment