Monday, August 24, 2009

Tim Westergren, Founder of Pandora, the Online Music Service

(Part of the Conversations.net interview series.)

Date: Tuesday, August 25th, 2009 Time: 5pm Pacific / 8pm Eastern / 12am GMT (next day) (international times here)

Duration: 1 hour

Location: In Elluminate. Log in at http://tinyurl.com/convnet. The Elluminate room will be open up to 30 minutes before the event if you want to come in early. To make sure that your computer is configured for Elluminate, please visit http://www.elluminate.com/support. Recordings of the session will be posted within a day of the event.

Tim Westergren founded Pandora in January 2000 and now serves as its Chief Strategy Officer. A jazz trained pianist and lifelong musician, Tim has worn many hats as a feature film composer, record producer, audio engineer, and live performer.

Tim received his B.A. from Stanford University, where he studied music theory, computer acoustics and recording technology. His years as a working musician have imbued him with a great passion for helping talented emerging artists connect with new fans. In addition to guiding Pandora's overall strategy and vision, Tim now spends most of his time as Pandora's chief evangelist - traveling the country to meet with listeners to collect feedback, research local music, and spread the word of the Music Genome Project.

Link: http://www.pandora.com
Twitter: http://twitter.com/timwestergren
Post a Comment