Friday, January 23, 2009

Update: Live Stream of Tom Friedman Remarks

Our kick-off event for Future of Education tomorrow (January 24th) will start an hour early in order to "simulcast" remarks being made by Tom Friedman, author of The World is Flat, to the students at the Flat Classrooms Conference in Doha, Qatar.   More details at

Here's the updated schedule:

Date: Saturday, January 24, 2009

6am Pacific / 9am Easter / 2pm GMT: Live stream of Tom Friedman addressing students (international times here)
7am Pacific / 10am Eastern / 3pm GMT: Flat Classroom Debates begin (international times here).

Location: In Elluminate. Log in at The Elluminate room will be open up to 30 minutes before the event if you want to come in early.

To make sure you computer is configured for Elluminate, please visit Video, audio, and chat recordings will be posted here after the show.

Post a Comment