Wednesday, August 05, 2009

Howard Rheingold

A Interview

Date: Tuesday, August 18th, 2009
4:30pm Pacific / 7:30pm Eastern / 11:30pm GMT (international times here)
Duration: 30 minutes
Location: In Elluminate. Log in at The Elluminate room will be open up to 30 minutes before the event if you want to come in early. To make sure that your computer is configured for Elluminate, please visit Recordings of the session will be posted within a day of the event.

Howard Rheingold is the author of:

Tools for Thought

The Virtual Community

Smart Mobs


editor of Whole Earth Review

editor of The Millennium Whole Earth Catalog

founding executive editor of Hotwired

founder of Electric Minds

Non-resident Fellow, Annenberg Center for Communication, USC, 2007

Visiting Professor, De Montfort University, UK

Has taught:

Participatory Media and Collective Action (UC Berkeley, SIMS, Fall
2005, 2006, 2007 )

Virtual Community/Social Media (Stanford, Fall 2007, 2008; UC Berkeley,
Spring 2008, 2009)

Toward a Literacy of Cooperation (Stanford, Winter, 2005)

Digital Journalism (Stanford University Winter, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008 )

Current projects:

Social Media Classroom

The Cooperation Project

Participatory Media Literacy

HASTAC/MacArthur Foundation grantee

photographer credit: Robin Good

Many thanks to Elluminate for their support for the Future of Education interview series.
Post a Comment