Thursday, January 22, 2009

Future of Education Kicks Off (Officially) with the Flat Classrooms Debate

Come join the first official event at the Future of Education: "The Flat Classroom Debates" live from Qatar and Philadelphia on Saturday, January 24th, 2009. The debate topic is: "Education systems successfully prepare students for flat world global challenges."

Facilitated by Vicki Davis and Julie Lindsay, this session is a virtual link-up with the Flat Classroom Conference in Doha, Qatar and Educon 2.1 in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA. This event is also our official kick-off event for our FutureofEducation.com interview series, sponsored by the KnowledgeWorks Foundation and with support from Elluminate!

There will an opportunity for audience members from all parts of the world to interact with the teams and ask questions. There will also be a final poll to determine a winning team of the debate. More information is at Flat Classrooms.

Our Elluminate session will be open an hour early if beginners want help, and in the hopes of re-streaming a Thomas Friedman interview taking place on EdTechTalk.

Date: Saturday, January 24, 2009

Time: Saturday, January 24th, 7am Pacific / 10am Eastern / 3pm GMT (International Times here).

Location: In Elluminate. Click through to the event page at Future of Education to log in up to 60 minutes before the event.

To make sure you computer is configured for Elluminate, please visit http://www.elluminate.com/support. Video, audio, and chat recordings will be posted here after the show.
Post a Comment