Monday, January 05, 2009

Classroom 2.0 New Weekly LIVE "Web Meeting" and 2008 Wrap-up Links

On the Classroom 2.0 LIVE site ( I've put the show archives for our recent "What We Learned in 2008" year-end wrap-up. Find them at We had over 160 people attend from all over the world!

This coming Saturday, January 10th, Peggy George and Kim Caise will be hosting our first 2009 Classroom 2.0 LIVE web meeting. Classroom 2.0 "LIVE" meetings are an opportunity to gather with other member of the community in real-time events, complete with audio, chat, desktop sharing, and sometimes even video. A Google Calendar of shows (along with other popular ones you might like) is available at

The topic this Saturday is: "Tips/Tools for Using and Managing Social Networks." The Newbie Question of the Week will be: "What is a PLN and why do I need one?" (Hint: PLN stands for Personal Learning Network!) The show lasts an hour, and links for more information and logging on are below. The shows are especially beginner-friendly, and if you've never participated in a live web meeting, don't be afraid to come and "lurk." See the website if you want to suggest future show topics!

Date: Saturday, January 10, 2009
Time: 9:00am PST/10:00am MST/11:00am CST/12:00pm EST
Other time zones link, the link to the actual meeting room, and the resource article are at

Happy New Year!
Post a Comment