Tuesday, November 04, 2014

NMC Horizon Report "Deep Dive" on the Future of Libraries - November 12th

Join the NMC and the Learning Revolution for the NMC Virtual Symposium on the Future of Libraries. In this half-day event, library professionals, educators, and thought leaders will explore four major themes from the NMC Horizon Report > 2014 Library Edition (which reached an amazing one million downloads eight days after having been released):
  • Increasing Access and Discovery Opportunities
  • Emphasis on Mobile
  • Content Management and Technical Infrastructure
  • Rethinking the Roles and Relationships of Librarians
Engage with the panels on these topics and help shape the conversation – get your burning questions answered! The symposium will be taking place online on Wednesday, November 12, 2014 (10am-2pm ET/ 9am-1pm CT/ 7am-11am PT).

We encourage you to attend with colleagues from your library or institution as each session will be interspersed with discussion questions to prompt deep thinking around actionable trends and ideas. Come curious, and leave inspired to meet the future head on. ($59 NMC member fee / Non-members $69.)

For more information and to register, click here.

The New Media Consortium (NMC) is a community of hundreds of leading universities, colleges, museums, libraries, and research centers. The NMC stimulates and furthers the exploration and use of new media and technologies for learning and creative expression.

(Photo: “TGW-Stingray-Shuttle” by TGWmechanics – Own work. Licensed under Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 via Wikimedia Commons.)
Post a Comment