Saturday, September 03, 2011

Week of September 5, 2011 - Live and Interactive Webinars in Blackboard Collaborate

Below are this week's public, free, and interactive Webinars through LearnCentral.org, the social learning network for education that I work on for Blackboard Collaborate (formerly Elluminate).

The time of the events below will show up automatically in your own time zone when you are registered in LearnCentral and when you have chosen your time zone in your profile, or you can check the new event time converter on the event page. Event recordings are posted and available after the events if you aren't able to attend them live. If you are looking for an easy calendar import / RSS feed for these events, you'll now find a link on your calendar page or the calendar page of specific groups!

We hope you will consider hosting your own public webinars using the free LearnCentral public room--instructions are available by joining the "Host Your Own Webinar" group on the main announcement tab (http://www.learncentral.org/group/3432/host-your-own-webinars).

Thanks for your attention, and see you online!

EPCOP MOOC WEBINAR (Australia Series)
Mon 5 Sep 09:00PM New York / Tue 6 Sep 01:00AM GMT / Tue 6 Sep 11:00AM Sydney
Coach Carole. A free webinar about the E-portfolio Massive Open Online Course (EpCop MOOC), a free e-portfolio professional development activity.
http://www.learncentral.org/node/167793

TALLER MEMORIAS EN RED - #DDHHYC (Host Your Own Webinar Series)
Tue 6 Sep 11:30AM New York / Tue 6 Sep 03:30PM GMT / Wed 7 Sep 01:30AM Sydney
Luz Pearson. 3er encuentro de la comunidad de aprendizaje de Memorias en Red
http://www.learncentral.org/node/169726

SABERES 2.0 - REFLEXIONES SOBRE LA EDUCACIÓN ACTUAL: PROPUESTA PARA EL SIGLO XXI (Aula 2.0)
Tue 6 Sep 09:00PM New York / Wed 7 Sep 01:00AM GMT / Wed 7 Sep 11:00AM Sydney
Tomas Chaskel. La ponencia pretende ofrecer un perfil de la educación actual. Dónde estamos parados, y, hacia dónde de vemos ir. Se analiza el perfil de los educadores y de los estudiantes en la sociedad del conocimiento. La finalidad de la misma es ofrecer una propuesta para hacer educación para el siglo XXI. Nuestros estudiantes nos piden a gritos un cambio de paradigma, ¿Por qué se lo negamos?. Debemos de reflexionar. Bernabé Soto: Profesor de Historia, Diseñador de la Instrucción On-line, Tecnólogo Educativo, Conferenciante y escritor 2.0.Diseñador de la instrucción para National University College.Publicaciones en revistas: EducaPR, El sol, American Learning & Media para Latinoamérica y Tinta Electrónica.Blog: El discurso de un diseñador de la instrucción.Twitter: Bernabe
http://www.learncentral.org/node/170314

APRENDIZAJE EN RED CON USO DE TIC (ARTIC) - SESIÓN 4 (Host Your Own Webinar Series)
Thu 8 Sep 07:00PM New York / Thu 8 Sep 11:00PM GMT / Fri 9 Sep 09:00AM Sydney
Diego Leal. Cuarta sesión del curso abierto ArTIC (http://artic.pbworks.com)
http://www.learncentral.org/node/170228


The 2011 Worldwide Virtual Library Conference
November 2 - 3, All Free, All Online in Blackboard Collaborate
Submit to present or to be kept informed at http://www.Library2011.com



CSOV STUDENT NEWS
(Host Your Own Webinar Series)
Fri 9 Sep 08:00AM New York / Fri 9 Sep 12:00PM GMT / Fri 9 Sep 10:00PM Sydney
Molly Williams.
http://www.learncentral.org/node/170354

CLASSROOM 2.0 LIVE-AZ TECHNOLOGY INTEGRATION MATRIX (Classroom 2.0 LIVE)
Sat 10 Sep 12:00PM New York / Sat 10 Sep 04:00PM GMT / Sun 11 Sep 02:00AM Sydney
Peggy George. The topic for Saturday, September 10th will be “AZ Technology Integration Matrix” with special guest Cherie Stafford. Join us as Cherie shares how the Arizona Technology Integration Matrix (TIM) is used to help teachers integrate technology into the classroom. More information and session details are at http://live.classroom20.com. If you haven't used Blackboard Collaborate before (formerly Elluminate), we encourage you to view the Orientation Tutorial to prepare for the session. Each show begins at 12pm Eastern (GMT-5).
http://www.learncentral.org/node/171061

WORLD SAVVY AMERICAN YOUTH LEADERSHIP PROGRAM ORIENTATION (Host Your Own Webinar Series)
Sat 10 Sep 03:00PM New York / Sat 10 Sep 07:00PM GMT / Sun 11 Sep 05:00AM Sydney
Laura Klivans.
http://www.learncentral.org/node/170985

LEARN TO BE FOUNDATION NATIONAL INITIATION (Host Your Own Webinar Series)
Sat 10 Sep 09:30PM New York / Sun 11 Sep 01:30AM GMT / Sun 11 Sep 11:30AM Sydney
Jingshen Zhao. Learn To Be provides free online tutoring in primary and secondary math, science and language arts. We welcome all teachers and parents to learn about how we work and where we are going this year. http://www.learntobe.org
http://www.learncentral.org/node/170932
Post a Comment