Monday, June 27, 2011

Week of June 27, 2011 - Live and Interactive Webinars in Blackboard Collaborate (Formerly Elluminate)

Below are this week's public, free, and interactive Webinars through LearnCentral.org, the social learning network for education that I work on for Blackboard Collaborate (formerly Elluminate).

The time of the events below will show up automatically in your own time zone when you are registered in LearnCentral and when you have chosen your time zone in your profile, or you can check the new event time converter on the event page. Event recordings are posted and available after the events if you aren't able to attend them live. If you are looking for an easy calendar import / RSS feed for these events, you'll now find a link on your calendar page or the calendar page of specific groups!

We hope you will consider hosting your own public webinars using the free LearnCentral public room--instructions are available by joining the "Host Your Own Webinar" group on the main announcement tab (http://www.learncentral.org/group/3432/host-your-own-webinars).

Thanks for your attention, and see you online!

EFACILITATE: INTERVIEW WITH WALEED JAMEEL (Australia Series)
Mon 27 Jun 06:00AM New York / Mon 27 Jun 10:00AM GMT / Mon 27 Jun 08:00PM Sydney
Coach Carole. On Monday June 27 at 8.00 pm Sydney time (2.00 pm Dubai time)we’ll be interviewing Waleed on his experiences as Business Manager for their GAClearn (Moodle based learning environment) and how he supports a very large team of efacilitators located across the world. You’ll have an opportunity to discuss with Waleed how his facilitators benefitted from the recent GAC Facilitation Course (GFC) and how he manages the support structure using up-to-the-minute online tools such as Dropbox.
http://www.learncentral.org/event/164415

LEADING THE STAFF YOU'VE BEEN IGNORING SINCE YOU ARE SO BUSY (Host Your Own Webinar Series)
Mon 27 Jun 01:30PM New York / Mon 27 Jun 05:30PM GMT / Tue 28 Jun 03:30AM Sydney
Lou Russell. It's been a crazy ride and not completely over. With more work and far less staff than ever before, your team has been just barely keeping their heads above water, just like you. There's no time to have meetings, or plan careers or think strategically about anything. That's okay for the short term, but it is not sustainable. As the job market rebounds, your talented staff will look for a better boss. As the organization rebounds, your talented staff may be working on the wrong things. Join Lou Russell to think about reconnecting your staff to your business, and reconnecting yourself as well.
http://www.learncentral.org/event/130270

FUND YOUR NEXT CLASSROOM PROJECT! (Host Your Own Webinar Series)
Tue 28 Jun 08:00AM New York / Tue 28 Jun 12:00PM GMT / Tue 28 Jun 10:00PM Sydney
Laura Candler. Laura Candler, of Teaching Resources, will interview 5th grade teacher Francie Kugelman in this hour-long webinar. Francie has had 40 projects funded through DonorsChoose.org and has a winning formula for success! She will share her tips and tricks for writing grants and getting classroom projects funded through this organization.
http://www.learncentral.org/event/159326

STEM FESTIVALS (Host Your Own Webinar Series)
Tue 28 Jun 01:00PM New York / Tue 28 Jun 05:00PM GMT / Wed 29 Jun 03:00AM Sydney
Mary Henton. Learn the basics of how to facilitate a progressive alternative to the middle school Science Fair-The STEM Festival! STEM Festivals are learner friendly, encouraging inquiry-based thinking and creativity while solving real world problems in your classroom, school and/or community.
http://www.learncentral.org/event/163648

SABERES 2.0 - PRODUCCIÓN VERBAL (Aula 2.0)
Tue 28 Jun 09:00PM New York / Wed 29 Jun 01:00AM GMT / Wed 29 Jun 11:00AM Sydney
Tomas Chaskel. En esta exposición tenemos como eje de trabajo el guión. Lo trabajamos desde en diferentes medios como son la radio, el video, la televisión, el documental. A partir de esta premisa desarrollamos diferentes propuestas con los alumnos donde pueden estudiar el guión en los diferentes medios.En este caso en particular estamos presentando el guión en la radio. Elegimos como soporte digital un sitio basado en Google Site como contenedor de las propuestas a desarrollar en clases. Y una red social Bligo como espacio de encuentro entre los alumnos y los docentes. Es alli donde los alumnos publica sus producciones individuales y grupales.
http://www.learncentral.org/event/164782

CSPO COMM (Host Your Own Webinar Series)
Wed 29 Jun 08:30AM New York / Wed 29 Jun 12:30PM GMT / Wed 29 Jun 10:30PM Sydney
Molly Williams. Join Molly Williams for a communication event.
http://www.learncentral.org/event/165037

ACMESCIENCE.COM MATH PODCASTS (Aula 2.0)
Wed 29 Jun 09:30PM New York / Thu 30 Jun 01:30AM GMT / Thu 30 Jun 11:30AM Sydney
Maria Droujkova. Join Samuel Hanson in a live and interactive discussion of his podcast series.
http://www.learncentral.org/event/162928

YOUTH MEDIA IN KAZAKHSTAN (Host Your Own Webinar Series)
Wed 29 Jun 12:00PM New York / Wed 29 Jun 04:00PM GMT / Thu 30 Jun 02:00AM Sydney
Laura Adriance. Beginning at 9:05 am Pacific Time (US), participants at the World Affairs Council's Global Youth Leadership Institute will learn about youth media in Kazakhstan by hearing from Tatyana Prilepina of Matrix. Time for discussion/Q&A included. Open to all.
http://www.learncentral.org/event/165215/Youth+Media+in+Kazakhstan

APRENDIZAJE EN RED CON USO DE TIC (ARTIC) - SESIÓN 4 (Host Your Own Webinar Series)
Thu 30 Jun 08:00PM New York / Fri 1 Jul 12:00AM GMT / Fri 1 Jul 10:00AM Sydney
Diego Leal. Cuarta sesión del curso abierto ArTIC (http://artic.pbworks.com)
http://www.learncentral.org/event/165031
Post a Comment